GUERLAIN METEORITES PERLES D’etoiles

I have always wanted to buy the Guerlain Meteorites and finally gave in and bought the limited edition holiday color. There are 6 different colored pearls in the D’etoiles color but I could only distinguish 5 colors probably due to the fact that all of mine are covered in a fine layer of powder because a few of the Meteorites came to me broken.

The Meteorites have a sweet violet scent that I find pleasant when I apply them. The scent does fade quickly which I find to be a good thing because it would be a bit strong to have them by my nose all day.

The D’etoiles Meteorites provide a subtle sheer warm glow with a slight gold shimmer. The effect is lovely. I find myself reaching for me Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light a bit more since I normally don’t wear foundation and I have a bit of redness that the Ambient Lighting Powder helps tone done. I think the Meteorites will be something I reach more this winter as the redness fades and I also enjoy layering it over the Hourglass Powder for a bit of warmth and the tiny gold shimmer flecks.

guerlain-met-containerguerlain-met-puff

guerlain-met-close

guerlain-met-extra

This entry was published on October 18, 2014 at 2:15 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment